Candidates/Issues for April 2, 2024

Platte County Health Department For Trustee (Three-year term. Vote for 2)

Zachary Kroenke Jeffrey Kingsley

Cities

City of Camden Point

For Mayor (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Gloria Boyer

For Alderman-Ward 1 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

NO Candidate Filed

For Alderman – Ward 2 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Sondra Stubbs

City of Edgerton

For Mayor (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Shawn Harmer

For Alderman at-Large (Two-year term. Vote for 2)

James Bosch Vikki Kidwell Candice Guyer Charlene Cook

Village of Ferrelview

For Trustee (Two-year term. Vote for 3)

Elizabeth Damm

City of Houston Lake

For Alderman South Ward (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

NO CANDIDATE FILED. Write-in election

For Alderman North Ward (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

NO CANDIDATE FILED. Write-in election

Village of latan

For Trustee (Two-year term. Vote for 5)

No Candidates filed. Write-in Election

City of Lake Waukomis

For Mayor (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Richard E. Zelfer

For Alderman – 1st Ward (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Guy Groves Bob Shinogle

For Alderman – Ward 2 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Clarence Matthews

City of Northmoor

Alderman at-Large (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

John W. Butner

City of Parkville

For Municipal Judge (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Kevin D. Humiston

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Tina Welch

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Bob Bennett

For Alderman Ward 3 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Stephen Melton

For Alderman Ward 4 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Michael Lee

City of Platte City

For Mayor (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Tony Paolillo

Steven Hoeger

For Alderman – Ward 1 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Dan Laxson

For Alderman – Ward 2 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Troy Miller

For Alderman – Ward 3 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Debbie Kirkpatrick

City of Platte Woods

For Mayor (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

John C. Smedley

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Larry W. Cory

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Britton Snyder

Village of Ridgely

For Trustee (Two-year term. Vote for 2)

Karla L Gant Lonnie Williams

Question

Shall the village of Ridgely, Missouri, be authorized to forego annual elections if the number of candidates who have filed for a particular office is equal to the number of positions in the office to be filled by the election?

YES

NO

City of Riverside

For Mayor (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Kathy Rose

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Marilee Down Cockrell

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Jill Beck

For Alderman Ward 3 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Staci Blackwell-Bundy

City of Smithville

For Mayor (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

April Haddock

Damien Boley

Chelsea Dana

Ali McClain

For Alderman Ward 3 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Marvin Atkins

City of Tracy

For Alderman at-Large (One-year unexpired term. Vote for 1)

Ashley Burnett

For Aldermen at-Large (Two-year term. Vote for 2)

Kristi Colstion-George Jacob E. Petersen

City of Weatherby Lake

For Mayor (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Steve Clark

For Alderman – West Ward (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Paula Ann York Eugene Richard Footer

For Alderman- East Ward (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Tanya Kaye Finn Tyler Patterson

City of Weston

For Alderman Ward 1 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Greg Hoffman

For Alderman Ward 2 (Two-year term. Vote for 1)

Joyce Burch Jerry Gross

Ambulance Districts

Northland Regional Ambulance District (NRAD)

Question

Shall the Northland Regional Ambulance District be authorized to increase the existing tax levy ceiling by thirty cents (30¢) per one hundred dollars (\$100.00) of assessed valuation for the purpose of attracting and retaining qualified staff and meeting additional operating expenses?

(If this proposition is approved, the adjusted tax levy ceiling of the District is estimated to increase by \$0.30 from \$0.3792 to \$0.6792 per one hundred dollars (\$100.00) of assessed valuation for the 2024 tax year and can be applied to the assessed valuation each year thereafter.)

NO

For Director Subdistrict No. 3 (Three-year term. Vote for 1)

Ken Pine

For Director Subdistrict No. 6 (Three-year term. Vote for 1)

Rebecca Hoffman

Fire Districts

Central Platte Fire Protection District For Director (Six-year term. Vote for 4)

Aarun Jung Steve McCullough Dan Laxson Christopher Columbus Robert O'Dell Adam Roudebush

Question

Shall the Central Platte Fire Protection District increase its number of Directors from three (3) Directors to five (5) Directors?

YES

NO

Dearborn Area Fire Protection District

For Director (Six-year term. Vote for 1)

Pat Downing

Clinton D. Rhodes

School Districts

East Buchanan C-1 School District

For Director (Three-year term. Vote for 2)

Mike Oswald

Andrea Gibbs Wilson

Cherilyn (Cheri) Guthals-Lenz

Taylor Barker

Steven Brushwood

Devin Utz

North Kansas City School District

For Director (One-year unexpired term. Vote for 1)

Jan Kauk Tammy McFerran

For Director (Three-year term. Vote for 3)

Joe Jacobs
Jane Rinehart
Brock Foley
Aryn Peters
Tirdad Daei
Susan Hines
Roy Copeland III

Park Hill School District

For Director (Three-year term. Vote for 2)
Brandy Maltbia Woodley
Harrison Todd
Sadie Peterson

Platte County R-III School District

Question

Shall the Board of Education of Platte County R-III School District be authorized to: (a) fully waive the Proposition C operating tax levy roll back as provided under Section 164.013 RSMo and (b) increase the operating tax levy ceiling by \$0.0455 per \$100 of assessed valuation according to 2024 assessment for operating expenses of the District, including increasing compensation for employees in order to attract and retain quality faculty and staff?

If this question is approved, the operating property tax levy of the District is estimated to be \$3.8404 per \$100 of assessed valuation, and the District expects to reduce its debt service property tax levy by an amount that is estimated to result in no net increase in the District's total property tax levy, which is estimated to remain unchanged at \$5.0193 per \$100 of assessed valuation.

YES NO

For Director (Three-year term. Vote for 2)

Karen Bryant Kathy Schlimm Matt Craine

Smithville R-II School District

For Director (Three-year term. Vote for 2)

Brooke Perkins Johanna Pruitt

Water Districts

Water Supply District No. 8 of Platte County

Shall Public Water Supply District No. 8 of Platte County, Missouri, issue its waterworks system revenue bonds in the amount of \$10,000,000.00 for the purpose of extending and improving the waterworks system of the District, including acquiring land and rights of way, the cost of operation and maintenance of said waterworks system and the principal of an interest on said revenue bonds to be payable solely from the revenues derived by the District from the operation of its waterworks system, including all future improvements and extensions thereto?

YES NO

For Officer Subdistrict No. 4 (Three-year term. Vote for 1)
Bill Hillix

For Officer Subdistrict No. 5 (Three-year term. Vote for 1) Wes Stubbs